Power Pants in Action

In response to last week’s post about colored jeans, I thought I would show you my power pants in action.

Power Pants Action Shot

Gap red corduroys (I’ve been rocking these for about a year) with a Jcrew cardigan, Old Navy scarf, and cream sweater of unknown origins. Not sure if it’s clear in the pic, but it’s red, white, and navy working together. Because I love America!

If that’s not enough inspiration for you, you can always check out my Pinterest Board, dedicated to Bright Pants.

I received several texts this weekend from Jessica, who was sorely tempted to buy some bright denim (it was on sale!) but she passed because the fit Just Wasn’t Right – which was absolutely the right decision.

Have you rocked some color on your lower half lately? How’d it work out?

About dhanamura

When I was ten years old, I owned a mustard yellow sequined dress that I got at a garage sale. I stuffed it with rolled tube socks so that I would look more glamorous. That year I also got my first bottle of Chanel No. 5. I felt beautiful in my room, in that dress, smelling like Chanel. What you wear matters. It makes you feel things... or helps you to express things you already feel. Your feet aren't firmly planted on the ground, they are crammed into a pair of shoes. Love those shoes, or take them off.

One response to “Power Pants in Action

  1. Miranda

    I also have red corduroy pants! And poppy colored chinos – Jcrew on both. They get more play in the winter (October through January). Usually paired with blak or white on top. I think they’re a nice alternative to black or brown pants and I usually get favorable reactions from others.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

