Happy Valentine’s Day! Red and Pink!

In honor of Valentine’s Day and EBEW’s February Challenge, I am rocking pink and red together today.

I actually love red and pink together – it supports my theory that all colors go together!

Do you feel the love? Don't make fun of how white my feet are. I live in Seattle.

Rocking a cashmere Ann Taylor sweater, Banana Republic blouse, JCrew coat, Banana Republic skirt, and Liz Claiborne Maryjanes.

I’ve also put a few red and pink numbers on my Fashion board at Pinterest.

Don’t be afraid of red and pink together! It can be done! Even on redheads :)

Pink + Red | Everybody, Everywear

About dhanamura

When I was ten years old, I owned a mustard yellow sequined dress that I got at a garage sale. I stuffed it with rolled tube socks so that I would look more glamorous. That year I also got my first bottle of Chanel No. 5. I felt beautiful in my room, in that dress, smelling like Chanel. What you wear matters. It makes you feel things... or helps you to express things you already feel. Your feet aren't firmly planted on the ground, they are crammed into a pair of shoes. Love those shoes, or take them off.

5 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day! Red and Pink!

  1. Lara

    Your outfit is super cute. I definitely need your help at some point. Also, I’ve noticed that your mouth is open in almost all of your pictures, that must mean something.

  2. Lynnea Fleming

    Yay! someone else who approves of red and pink together. I’ve always loved the combo but find that I really can’t get away with it on any day other than valentine’s day.

    • dhanamura

      I think it can be done on other days, but it has to be more subtle… A pink sweater (have I made it clear yet how much I love pink sweaters?) with a skinny red belt; A navy dress with red and pink bangles… gentler touches of red and pink together can fly year round, but I love Valentine’s day because it’s an excuse to go big. Thanks for the comment!

  3. Just love your coat and shoes. Perfect for your top and skirt, eh.

    Cheers,
    Cathy@Hearty Nurse Uniforms this Heart Month

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

