I tried it: Advanced Tights

In honor of today’s post on tights, I gave some Advanced tights a shot. I picked them up at DSW (a two-pack for $12!). I was worried about the color of the tights making my legs look short (most likely an irrational fear) so I wore them with a really short skirt and really high heels. Then I spent the day not leaving my desk because A) I was worried that my skirt was too short and people would think that I was making christmas money selling my flesh on street corners, and B) damn, those shoes are tough to walk in.

What do you think?

btw: the dress is from H&M and the sweater is from Nordstrom.

My dog = redonk.

Said Bruce, "Wow. Those look really blue." Said Deb, "I think they are green." Neither of us is actually certain.

About dhanamura

When I was ten years old, I owned a mustard yellow sequined dress that I got at a garage sale. I stuffed it with rolled tube socks so that I would look more glamorous. That year I also got my first bottle of Chanel No. 5. I felt beautiful in my room, in that dress, smelling like Chanel. What you wear matters. It makes you feel things... or helps you to express things you already feel. Your feet aren't firmly planted on the ground, they are crammed into a pair of shoes. Love those shoes, or take them off.

2 responses to “I tried it: Advanced Tights

  1. Lynnea Fleming

    Love the tights. I went crazy with the tight colors this year and I feel very unsure about how to pair them with skirts/dresses but I figure If I get too, too many grimacing looks when I wear them out then I’ll know what not to pair them with!

    • dhanamura

      Have a little hosiery adventure! Would love to see some of your more daring combinations! I think that it’s just as critical to get footwear right as it is to get the dress/skirt in order. Boots cover some of the craziness – if you’ve got any great boots, give those a shot so that you can lean into the madness.

Leave a Reply

