Look Under There! Musings on Unmentionables

You don’t have to throw away all of them. I know that some of them are like old friends that hold your hair when you barf. So you can keep some. But those other ones have got to go.

I’m talking about your underpants.

tee hee

This post doesn’t apply to you if you skip the skivvies and like the whisper of a cold breeze across your lady regions. If you are a free ladyballer (aka freebuffer), then you have a whole different set of problems to deal with, and I can’t go into it, because this is a fashion blog and not a medical journal.

I recently discovered  Agent Provocateur because my sexy neighbor put it on my radar. Agent Provocateur sells mighty powerful knickers for about $290. This is approximately $290 dollars more than I normally spend, because all of my Victoria Secret shopping adventures are motivated by a coupon for one free pair of anything I want from the $5 drawer (define “want”). Agent Provocateur underpinnings are for flirty girls with riding crops. I’m not that kind of girl, but I like knowing that she exists (I think she lives next door…)

Agent Provocteur Soiree Collection Clarice

"Can I borrow a cup of sugar?"

Agent Provocateur Soiree Collection – Clarice. whole getup is $1920 (plus tax!!)

So I guess this post is to implore all my lady friends to dump the chump that’s resting on your rump and get yourself some fresh spankin’ rumpus hankies. Go buy some new underwear!

B. T. Dubbs:

  • What on earth is the man version of lingerie? silk boxers on a dude make me want to heave.
  • You should follow that link to the Edith panties. Those things are insane. They’re totally for spanking parties, right?
  • There are a lot of opinions on the internet about whether or not it’s a good idea to wear underwear… so I’m going to just say this – what you do at night is your own business. Stick to natural fibers. End of story.

Update: Found a post on ModelObsessed with images from a Milan fashion show with men’s lingerie. The sock garters are killing me. What is this crazy world we live in??

Imagine that on your dad.

About dhanamura

When I was ten years old, I owned a mustard yellow sequined dress that I got at a garage sale. I stuffed it with rolled tube socks so that I would look more glamorous. That year I also got my first bottle of Chanel No. 5. I felt beautiful in my room, in that dress, smelling like Chanel. What you wear matters. It makes you feel things... or helps you to express things you already feel. Your feet aren't firmly planted on the ground, they are crammed into a pair of shoes. Love those shoes, or take them off.

Leave a Reply

